One Thousand, and Counting!

Happy Monday!  I started blogging on June 24, 2008.  Two year, four months, and two weeks later, I’m publishing my 1,000th post!  My blog started as a learning tool and was created as an exercise during my progression through the Special Libraries Association’s “23 Things” (an introduction to Web 2.0 technologies and tools).  My blog is purely recreational, and, like the many other interests in my life, very eclectic.  And on this the one thousandth post, I would like to thank all of my loyal followers . . . I hope you have enjoyed reading my daily reflections as much as I have enjoyed creating them.

Here are the stats (for now):

  • 28 categories (some used more than others)
  • 282 comments 
  • 3,092 tags
  • 94,573 views
  • 293 (most views in one day, March 3, 2010)
  • 2,826 (views in 2008, an average of 15/day)
  • 42,412 (views in 2009, an average of 116/day)
  • 49,423 (views so far in 2010, an average of 159/day)

Happy Blogging!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “One Thousand, and Counting!”

  1. Guy St. Clair Says:

    Congratulations, Tom. You’ve been an inspiration, and even went so far as to inspire two blog, my personal blog and our company’s corporate blog.

    Of course our writing styles and even the topics are very much different, but I really get a lot out of what you have to say. And I think we are about equally eclectic, because we’re both interested in so many different things.

    For the personal blog, my first anniversary is coming up in six days (the corporate blog goes back to July 29, 2009) and mine have been – like your for you – truly a splendid learning experience.

  2. susan Says:

    Yeah!!Tom. I love to read your blog, and it’s great staying connected to family. Gotta love technology!

  3. Tom Rink Says:

    Thanks. And, if I forget (I’m making a note), Happy Anniversary on your personal blog! It is great fun!

  4. Tom Rink Says:

    Yep, technology sure has changed the way we live and interact. I’m so glad that you enjoy my blog . . . I sure enjoy blogging every day and I never seem to run out of material (yet). Some days are more challenging than others, but I always manage to find something to share with the world. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

