Archive for April 5th, 2012

Necktie of the Month — April 2012!

April 5, 2012

This month I am highlighting one of my other piano-themed neckties.  I don’t wear this one nearly as often as my favorite piano necktie, but it is a wonderful option for when I want a musical theme with my brown suit.  Pictured here with my chocolate brown shirt, this tie works equally well with my beige shirt as well as my maroon shirt.  Of course, if all else fails, a standard white shirt would work in a pinch.  But I’m all about adding a little color to my life/routine, so why settle for plain white when you have other options available?  And speaking of pianos, I really should try to make a more concerted effort to play my piano (Young Chang, 5’2″ baby grand, walnut finish) much more regularly.  It can be  as therapeutic to my spirit as my exercising is to my health.

Of course listening to classical music can be equally therapeutic, so . . . here’s a lovely rendition of Beethoven’s “Moonlight Sonata.”  Enjoy!