Praying a la MBTI!

Here is a bit of humor that was shared during a recent workshop. It takes the sixteen combinations of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicators and posits how they would pray . . . slighlty sacrilegious, seemingly accurate, and very funny.  Enjoy!

ISTJ . . . Lord help me to relax about insignificant details beginning tomorrow at 11:41.23 AM, EST.

ISTP . . . God help me to consider people’s feeling, even if most of them ARE hypersensitive.

ESTP . . . God help me to take responsibility for my own actions, even though they are usually NOT my fault.

ESTJ . . . God, help me to not try to RUN everything.  But, if you need some help, just ask.

ISFJ . . . Lord, help me to be more laid back and help me to do it EXACTLY right.

ISFP . . . Lord, help me to stand up for my rights (if you don’t mind my asking).

ESFP . . . God help me to take things more seriously, especially parties and dancing.

ESFJ . . . God give me patience, and I mean right NOW.

INFJ . . . Lord help me not be a perfectionist (did I spell that correctly?).

INFP . . . God, help me to finish everything I sta

ENFP . . . God, help me to keep my mind on one th-Look a bird-ing at a time.

ENFJ . . . God help me to do only what I can and trust you for the rest.  Do you mind putting that in writing?

INTJ . . . Lord keep me open to others’ ideas, WRONG though they may be.

INTP . . . Lord help me be less independent, but let me do it my way.

ENTP . . . Lord help me follow established procedures today.  On second thought, I’ll settle for a few minutes.

ENTJ . . . Lord, help me slowdownandnotrushthroughwhatIdo.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

