A Pretty Fall!

IMG_0763Sometimes no matter how careful you are or how well you plan, you find yourself in temptation’s way.  As an avid art collector, this happens to me far more frequently than I would care to admit.  But at the same time, I never beat myself up over the occasional unplanned purchase either.  I love art, period, and it brings me great joy to collect. This particular piece was found  in Bentonville, Arkansas, and I would hazard to guess that I was originally drawn to the piece by the hint of orange (okay, perhaps more than a hint).  The artist: Sandy Hubler, the title: A Pretty Fall, the medium: original oil, the effect: mesmerizing.  It is now hanging in the bedroom of my apartment.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

