All Things Born!

IMG_0791This particular print was actually a gift from my financial advisor. He has the original painting and was looking for an appreciative someone to “gift” this print to and I just happened to be in his office for my yearly visit when he decided that I would be an excellent prospect.  Needless to say, I was surprised (and delighted) to be the recipient of yet another work of art.  I’m not sure I understand the sentiment of the saying that borders the print . . .

“All things born beneath the sky,
Will all grow old and die.
But like the egg I hold to heart,
Make this day a clean start.”

The title: All Things Born, the artist: Kelley Vandiver, the medium: signed print.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

