Necktie of the Month — September 2015!

IMG_0827“It’s a twister, it’s a twister . . . ”  This month I will be highlighting a necktie that I don’t actually own (that’s a first).  I was at dinner with friends the other night and we got to talking about neckties.  He no longer wears them on a regular basis, but when he did, he had this one tie that he only wore when he was going to have to negotiate (he called it his “windy bull$#!?* tie” because that was all he was expecting to hear during the negotiations).  It is this Wizard of Oz necktie featuring twisters, Dorothy, Toto, and the Wicked Witch of the West.  Very cool indeed.  I will have to give this tie back to him eventually (thank you Robert!), but until I do, I will find ways to enjoy its versatile use with either my gray, my black, or my beige suits.  Some of the shirts that it pairs with particularly well: gray, black, beige, and maroon.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

