Incomprehensible!

When I was growing up, I was fond of creating my own glossolalia . . . as a way to entertain myself as well as to pass the time. My favorite phrase: “mumbali gowana, dieejagetta boota doochiboof.”  After moving to Oklahoma (the fringe of the Bible Belt) I was privy to witnessing a different kind of glossolalia when attending the occasional religious service.

glossolalia

\ glos-uhley-lee-uh, glaw-suh– \, noun;

1.  incomprehensible speech in an imaginary language, sometimes occurring in a trance state, an episode of religious ecstasy, or schizophrenia.

Source: http://www.dictionary.com

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

