Unexpected Consequences!

Happy Thursday!  I hope your day turns out a little better than this guys.  Hang in there, the  weekend is almost upon us.

There’s this little guy sitting inside a bar, just looking at his drink. He stays like that for half-an-hour.
Then, this big trouble-making truck driver steps next to him, takes the drink from the guy, and just drinks it all down.
The poor man starts crying.

The truck driver says: “Come on man, I was just joking. Here, I’ll buy you another drink. I just can’t stand to see another man crying.”

“No, it’s not that. Today is the worst day of my life. First, I overslept and was late to an important meeting and  my boss fired me. Then when I left the building to leave in my car, I discovered that it had been stolen and the police said there was nothing they could do. So, I called a cab to take me home, and, after I paid the cab driver and the cab had gone, I realized that I had left my wallet in the cab. Then I went into the house and found my wife in bed with the gardener.  So I left home and came to this bar.  And while I was thinking about putting an end to my life, you showed up and drank my poison …”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

