Tom Time!

I recently participated in an assessment (the Birkman Method) which has helped me identify my underlying needs (motivators) as well as the particular stressors that could effect my performance and well being.  And, while I have always thought that I was an extrovert, in reality I’m an introvert (who has been faking it for a very long time).  So, I will now start describing myself as an extroverted introvert.  Bottom line, no matter how busy I stay I definitely need my down time (I call it “Tom time”) where I can be alone and regroup.  Judging from the below quotation, I’m not alone in this regard.

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.” ( Audrey Hepburn)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

