Food for Thought!

Being both a librarian as well as a book lover, I found a quotation (I have no idea to whom it should be attributed) that should ring true for every book lover in the land: “One does not simply stop buying books because one has no more bookshelf space.”

And, being an avid art collector as well, I felt as though the same principle would apply and I adapted the above quotation in reference to my art collecting: “One does not simply stop buying art because one has no more wall space.”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

