Freedom!

Every now and then (usually when I’m on vacation where there is truly limited service) I will purposely “unplug” from technology and not check my phone or emails.  For only the second time in my life I found myself at work yesterday morning and I did not have my cell phone (I did not have the time to return home to retrieve it either).  At first I was a bit annoyed (and worried about what I’d be missing throughout the day), but then I realized that I had a very full day already scheduled with meetings and appointments and that not having my phone would not be the end of the world.  As a matter of fact, I survived the day quite nicely.  Yes, there were a couple of calls that I missed, but nothing that I can’t respond to today.  I may have to purposely start doing this more regularly.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

