It’s All About Your Attitude!

Several years ago, I ran across a book (Jeffrey Gitomer’s Little Gold Book of YES! Attitude: How to Find, Build, and Keep a YES! Attitude for a Lifetime of Success) and was intrigued enough to purchase the book.  Unfortunatly, I started reading, and for whatever reason, put it down and never finished.   A quotation crossed my desk today: “Life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react.” (John Maxwell) and it reminded me of Jeff’s book and I realized the “how I react” is all about attitude.  So, my new plan is to slowly work my way through Jeff’s book again and see if I just might be able to put these principles into action in my life.  I have always considered myself a fairly positive person (despite having become a bit “jaded” through the course of a twenty-five year career in law enforcement), but I am also firmly believe that one can always do better.

Here are a couple more quotations that support this notion . . .

“You become what you think about all day long.”  (Earl Nightingale)

“It’s your thoughts behind the words you speak that create your attitude.”  (Jeffrey Gitomer)

Jeff begins his book with a definition for “positive attitude” — “the way you dedicate yourself to the way you think.”  He goes on to point out that this is the exact same definition for a negative attitude . . . the decision is yours.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

