Pure Strength!

Stroud PaintingHere is the next installment of an art purchase (one of several pieces) that I made at this year’s Tulsa’s Nature Works Wildlife Art Show and Sale.  I discovered yet another artist that, for whatever reason, had not yet been on my radar screen (Virginia Stroud) and I completely fell in love with one of her paintings as well (pictured here — bison, of course).  This piece, an original acrylic, is entitled “Pure Strength,” was painted in 2016, and measures 38 x 16 (with the frame). There are several artists at this show every year that I have secretly been wanting to collect and just haven’t taken the plunge: Matthew Higginbotham, Jerry Ricketson, and Kenny McKenna (to name just a few) . . . at least until now.   This year, I was able to acquire a painting by both Higginbotham as well as Ricketson.    It was extremely satisfying as a collector to finally acquire a painting from a couple of artists that I have been following.  And, I was also able to pick up another painting by Christopher Westfall.  All in all, a successful weekend of collecting art.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Pure Strength!”

  1. Greg Bevis Says:

    Stick with this one. Very appropriate in Oklahoma!

    Greg Bevis retired librarian

    On Tue, Jun 7, 2016 at 5:03 AM, The Gun-Carryin Librarian wrote:

    > Tom Rink posted: “Here is the next installment of an art purchase (one of > several pieces) that I made at this year’s Tulsa’s Nature Works > Wildlife Art Show and Sale. I discovered yet another artist that, for > whatever reason, had not yet been on my radar screen (Virginia S” >

Leave a Reply

