An Excuse for Everything, Almost!

Tom’s driving down the highway and his car is swerving all over the road.  He is driving so badly that he catches the attention of a police officer on patrol.

The officer pulls him over. “Step out of the car” says the officer, “I am going to need you to take a  breathalyzer test.”

“I can’t,” replies Tom, “You see I have very bad asthma and a breathalyzer could set off an attack.”

“Alright,” says the officer, “then you’re going to have to take a blood test.”

“I can’t do that either,” Tom responds, “I am a hemophiliac, if a wound is opened, I won’t stop bleeding, and I could bleed to death.”

“Okay,” the officer answers, “then I will need a urine sample.”

“Sorry,” says Tom “I also have diabetes, a urine sample could push my sugar count really low.”

“Fine, then just come on out and walk a straight line for me.”

“I can’t do that either” responds Tom.

“Why not?” Demanded the exasperated officer.

“Well, because I’m drunk!”

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

