TCFF 2016!

Happy Friday!  Well, movie fans, the Traverse City Film Festival is now in full swing with a few more days of film watching still on the schedule (things will wrap up on Sunday).   Another year of “just great movies” and I’ve been fortunate enough to experience sixteen movies over the five-day event!  So many movies . . . so little time.  I figured it out that if I was wanting to view a different movie in each and every time slot available, I’d end up seeing more than 30 different movies (and be totally brain dead for having tried).  The most movies I have scheduled for any one day: five (whew, that’s a lot of screen time.)  Needless to say, I will not be attempting to fill each and every day with this many movies.  But I will certainly get in a good share.  My final list of movies I’ll be seeing (plus the country):

  • Adult Life Skills (UK)
  • Certain Women (US)
  • Concerto: a Beethoven Journey (US)
  • Conspiracy of Faith (Denmark)
  • Equity (US)
  • Five Nights in Maine (US)
  • Folk Hero & Funny Guy (US)
  • Hell or High Water (US)
  • Here Alone (US)
  • Hunt for the Wilderpeople (New Zealand)
  • Infinitely Polar Bear (US)
  • Man Called Ove (Sweden)
  • Marguerite (France)
  • My Blind Brother (US)
  • Viva (Ireland)
  • Welcome to Norway (Norway)
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

