And All That Jazz!

JazzHere is another original painting (acrylic) that I acquired last summer while vacationing in the Leelanau and Grand Traverse counties of Michigan.  I found this piece at the 56th Annual Outdoor Art Fair  (sponsored by the Crooked Tree Arts Center) on the campus of the Northwestern Michigan College on the last Saturday of July.  I have already collected a couple of other paintings by this particular artist (Deborah Hoover).  The title of this one: “Flickering Colors,” and it really brightens up the hallway in which I have hung it.  This piece is most aptly named . . . I believe it was the vibrant and flickering colors that drew my eyes to this piece; I knew immediately that this one would be going home with me.   Alas.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

