Snowy Pine!

SnowyPineThere is one art fair (in Michigan) that I always look forward to attending  . . . it is always on the last weekend of July on the campus of Northwestern Michigan College in Traverse City.    I have managed to acquire quite a few works of art over the years from this annual fair, and this year proved to be no different.  Here is an original oil painting that I acquired at the 56th Annual Outdoor Art Fair  (sponsored by the Crooked Tree Arts Center).  This is yet another painting by Katie Chichester-Mester.  She is a very talented artist and a true delight to visit with, and, she is rapidly becoming one of my most-collected Michigan artists. I’m posting this one this month specifically for those of you who do not necessarily have a white Christmas (I grew up with them in Michigan and miss having them regularly since I moved to Oklahoma more than 30 years ago).  The title of this one: “Snowy Pine” and it is positively beautiful in its simplicity.   My other paintings by Katie include the Rooster and Hen, the Bison (a real favorite of mine), the Poppies on a Dune, and the Loon.  You just never know what treasures you will find when you attend this outstanding Outdoor Art Fair . . . in a little under ten months, I will find out yet again.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

