Necktie of the Month — January 2017!

summertieHappy 2017 one and all!  Here is the latest installment of my necktie collection.  I found this wonderful “work of art” (hand-painted on silk) at an arts and crafts fair that I attended this past summer in Traverse City, Michigan.  I was drawn, of course, by the bright colors (green, yellow, and orange) and then marveled at the level of detail in the painting of the leaves onto the necktie.  Pictured here with my pale orange shirt, this necktie looks equally fabulous with my bright orange shirt, my bright yellow shirt, and my bright green shirt.  Obviously, it will look fine on a plain white shirt and may even compliment my solid black shirt as well . . . so many options, alas, what is one to do?  Stay tuned, I just finished up my post-holiday shopping and found several more new neckties (at bargain prices, of course) to be unveiled in the coming months.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

