Archive for February 1st, 2017

Necktie of the Month – February 2017!

February 1, 2017

necktieThis month’s necktie was acquired just after Christmas totally by accident and it just goes to show you, if you don’t look for something, you will never find it.  I was not really looking to buy a necktie, but I’ll admit, no matter what store I’m in, I have difficulty “not looking” through the ties (especially the Jerry Garcia designs).   So, as I was going through all of the ties, I found this one that was actually on sale and it was the only tie in the entire display that was marked down, and marked down significantly — 90% off (unheard of, it was practically free).  So, what decision was there really?  Alas, it is now hanging in my closet with the rest of my collection.  This necktie will pair best with my beige shirt, but won’t look bad with my yellow, pale orange, or brown shirts either (and of course, the standard white shirt if I ever need to be a bit more on the conservative side).  Serendipity is a wonderful thing, don’t you think?  And it certainly makes the life journey much more enjoyable (I would hazard to guess the everyone enjoys an occasional surprise).