Rack of Lamb!

Easter is right around the corner and would be an excellent occasion for serving a rack of lamb.   Here’s a recipe that I found for a mint-crusted rack of lamb that is just out of this world.  I had never even attempted to serve a rack of lamb before, but this recipe was super easy and delicious to boot!  I served green beans and potatoes with the lamb for a meal that was positively wonderful.

And, for presentation purposes, “trimming” your rack of lamb is essential!  Here’s a video that demonstrates the correct way to trim your rack.  Yes, she makes it look really easy, but trust me, it is a bit more challenging than it looks.  I’m sure my “trims” will improve with practice, but for a first go at it, I was very pleased with my result.  Good luck!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

