Archive for July 2nd, 2017

Necktie of the Month – July 2017!

July 2, 2017

June TieThis month I will feature one of my orange neckties.  Not the most flashy design, but the floral/star pattern can certainly come across as a bit mesmerizing at times (especially is one is overly tired).  Despite, the color, I would classify this particular necktie as “conservative,” but only because of the repeating pattern motif.  And, because of the color, will not pair overly well with too many of my shirts (obviously, my white and my orange shirts for sure).  However, with the right suit, I can see this tie working with a navy blue or possibly beige or brown or other earth-toned shirt colors.  The bright “neon-colored” shirts though, maybe not so much.  Sometimes you just have to reserve judgment until you actual pair them together and decide then and there whether or not you think the combination will work.  Many a morning I have spent doing just that . . . trying to find a new combination that works.  Ah, the joys of an extensive wardrobe.