Archive for October 7th, 2017

Let’s Travel!

October 7, 2017

I ran across a couple of travel-related quotations the other day and decided that they were worth sharing.  I’ve always been a fan of travel (and try to do so at every available opportunity), so for me this is second nature, but for most of the U.S. population, vacation seems to be a dirty word as we slave away at our jobs without taking the necessary steps to take care of ourselves.

“Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.’  (Unknown)

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go.  I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” (Robert Louis Stevenson)

Here are some interesting articles on the state of our vacations:

Yikes!  Don’t you think it is time for a vacation?  Plan one just for the health of it!  You won’t regret it.

