Next Trip?

Summer is barely over and already I’m planning my vacations for 2011 (as well as a couple more trips yet in 2010).  I’m a firm believer that you should always be working on (or thinking about) your next vacation — it gives you something to anticipate.  Whether it is a quick weekend getaway or a full-fledged week (or two week) excursion is not important.  I’ve read several articles (here’s a recent one) over the years that extol the importance of taking and/or using your vacation time.  It’s good to get away from work and recharge your batteries from time to time.  So why do so many people refuse to use their vacation time?  Economic reasons?  Because they just love their jobs?  Perhaps you may just love your job even more if you were able to get away from it more regularly (this is becoming my plan).  So, what are you waiting for?  Let’s get out there and plan your next vacation (I have).  My plans for 2011 (so far) . . . a Grand Canyon hike, a Summer film festival, a couple of conferences, and a Hawaiian cruise.   Bon voyage!   Here’s a link to a larger version of the below graphic (courtesy of www.visualeconomics.com).

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment