Archive for August 15th, 2009

Yes, I’m Weak!

August 15, 2009
3171_100957m

Colorful Koi

By this I merely mean that when confronted with an obect d’art that I really like, I usually cave in and purchase the piece.  Today was no exception.  Of course, really liking the particular work always helps. 

 

(When have I not really liked a piece? [Yes, a rhetorical question.]) 

And, it was priced to sell!

I first spotted today’s purchase last May during Mayfest (at the Juried Art Show).  The artist: Kay Deardorff.    

No room for this one at the apartment, so to the office it must go!

A Yes Man, Perhaps?

August 15, 2009

Here’s an interesting word that I had not encountered before.

myr⋅mi⋅don   /mur-mi-don/  noun
1.  Classical Mythology, one of the warlike people of ancient Thessaly who accompanied Achilles to the Trojan War.
2. (lowercase) a person who executes without question or scruple a master’s commands.